We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Piero Piccioni

  • Limited Edition D.LP

    → Released on 500 copies
    → Remastered from the original master tapes
    → Gatefold sleeve
    → Renewed artwork

    Sold Out


Sounds ►► bit.ly/32dgCvx ◄◄

SONOR MUSIC EDITIONS and MUSICA PER IMMAGINI are proud to present the reissue of "IL DIO SOTTO LA PELLE" OST by maestro Piero Piccioni, originally recorded for the 1974 film-documentary directed by Folco Quilici and Carlo Alberto Pinelli. Released on a double LP set and remastered from the first generation master tapes including 12 restored unreleased tracks, this beatiful and sought-after score by maestro Piccioni released for the first time over 20 years ago is now enriched with new graphics inspired by the original posters and designed by the great Luca Barcellona with Marco Ferretti inside liner notes. A renewed, deluxe edition of this very essential OST by the cult maestro where Jazz, Soul, Exotica, Lounge music and Psychedelia are mixed in an admirable way, introduced by the dreamy voice of Catherine Howe and at times accompained by Edda Dell'Orso's sweet vocalism, with Piero Piccioni's dazzling Hammond organ.

Side A:
01. It's Possible (vocals: Catherine Howe) - 05:05
02. Inventions - 03:00
03. Let's Dream Anyhow - 01:51
04. Love Will Find A Way - 02:54
05. St. Francis Katmandu - 03:41
06. It's Possible Again - 03:04

Side B:
01. St. Francis Katmandu 2 (vocals: Catherine Howe) - 3:30
02. Nights To Come (vers. flauto) - 02:56
03. New Ways To Live - 01:58
04. Il Dio Sotto La Pelle (M4) - 03:11
05. No Return Point - 02:20
06. A Starless Night - 02:46
07. Far East Dimensions - 02:12

Side C:
01. No Return Point (2a vers.) - 02:25
02. Give Love A Chance - 03:16
03. No Turning Point - 02:44
04. Katmandu - 04:12
05. Give Love A Chance (vers. alternativa) - 02:46
06. Il Dio Sotto La Pelle (M6 vers. lunga) - 02:39

Side D:
01. Give Love A Chance (IIa vers.) - 02:47
02. Il Dio Sotto La Pelle (M21) - 03:36
03. Il Dio Sotto La Pelle (M29 A) - 01:46
04. It's Possible - 01:41
05. No Return Point (vers. senza piatto) - 02:22
06. Il Dio Sotto La Pelle (M15 Combo) - 02:57
07. It's Possible (IIa vers.) - 01:54
08. Il Dio Sotto La Pelle (M15 Pastorale) - 01:46


released February 3, 2020

Music composed, arranged and directed by PIERO PICCIONI
℗ & © 1974 EMI General Music Publishing srl
Licensed by GDM Music srl
Remastering & project supervision: Claudio Fuiano
Sequenced by Lorenzo Fabrizi from the first generation master tapes
Artwork and lettering by Luca Barcellona
Tracks B2, B4, C1, C5, C6, D1, D2, D3, D5, D6, D7, D8 previously unreleased
stereo TT 76:56



SONOR Music Editions Rome, Italy

Founded in 2013 and based in Rome, Italy, SONOR MUSIC EDITIONS is a record label specialized in archival music for films, radio and television. From rare and obscure Pop, Jazz, Cinematic Lounge, Funk, Easy Listening to underground Psychedelic and Progressive music, spaced cosmic sounds, and all that golden Italian vibes hailing from 1970s & 80s Library and Soundtrack music production. ... more

contact / help

Contact SONOR Music Editions

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like IL DIO SOTTO LA PELLE OST, you may also like: